The Rise Of Propecia Lawsuits

been hearing about these increasingly. Men who claim they have permanent side effects (mostly permanent impotence) are now drawing up lawsuits here and in the USA. And many lawyers are only too keen to jump on the bandwagon.

Is this an overreaction, or have the dangers of Finasteride been understated?

and do these men really have permanent sides, or only think they do? After all, libido/erectile issues are as much psychological as physical.

It has got me a little worried though, as I’ve been on Fin for 5 years now - I hope I’m not doing myself permanent damage :unsure:

Ive been using for 16 years with no issues and no effect on my libido…fingers crossed these lawsuits are just isolated cases and not necessarily widespread

Tom

I dropped finasteride a few years ago after I started to experience some nasty side effects, which was a shame and a surprise as I’d used the drug successfully with no concerns for five years. However, the sides did abate within a year or so of stopping, so I hope that will give you some reassurance.

that’s a real shame Pondle - you’re sure the side effects were from the Fin? What did your doctor say?

how has your hair held up since stopping?

Yes Joe, I saw a consultant urologist who was convinced that my low ejaculate volume and sperm motility were down to the extended use of finasteride. The former is an acknowledged problem with fin for some users.

The hair is ok three- plus years down the line, obviously some minor loss but minoxidil is helping a bit. I’m no longer religious about my regimen though.

I’ve been on Fin for 6 years. I have low ejaculate volume/watery semen too - I’ve just considered it as the price to pay for keeping my hair. I have no idea about my sperm quality/motility, so that’s a little worrying.